On Thursday the 5th of October, Radio Monash held its Annual General Meeting for 2017. The evening saw a number of amendments made to the stations constitution and of course the nominating and electing of the 2017 Committee. The results are as follows:

Cassandra Votzourakis – President

Previously: 2016 Secretary, Host of D&C Take On the Word

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Aleks Djukic (S1 2017), Liam Hope (S2 2017)

Marianna Alepidis – Vice President

Previously: Host of HiiiPower

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Luka Janicijevic (S1 2017), Gavin Kroger (S2 2017)

Jarred Paola – Secretary

Previously: 2016 Director of Programming, 2017 General Member, Host of KOMB Radio

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Sahana Kashyap (S1 2017), Cassandra Votzourakis (S2 2017)

Thom Lidgerwood – Treasurer and Production Manager

Previously: 2017 General Member, Host of Scotch Mist

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Donald Shackleton (T) and Luka Janicijevic (P)

Connor Johnston – Director of Marketing and Web Director

Previously: 2016 Director of Programming, 2017 Director of Programming, 2017 Director of Marketing, Host of Deja Moo, Monash Mornings and Morning Glory

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Connor Johnston (DoM), Gavin Kroger (WD)

Tim Ryan – Director of Programming

Previously: Host of Friday QandA

Victory via Voting Majority

Outgoing: Connor Johnston and Paul Waxman (S1), Brana Godic (S2)

Alice Curtis – Director of Cultural Journalism

Previously: 2017 Cultural Reviewer

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Bella Scalia and Paul Waxman

James Roberts – Director of News

Previously: Host of Monash Spoken Word

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Avanti Oberoi

Giorgia Cahoon – Director of Events*

Previously: Director of Events, Host of The G Spot

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Anthony Crabb (S1), Giorgia Cahoon (S2)

Liam Hope – Director of Events*

Previously: 2017 Tech Director, 2017 President, Host of Metal Madness

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Anthony Crabb (S1), Giorgia Cahoon (S2)

Michael Van Doolan – Director of Live Music

Previously: 2017 Tech Director

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Paris Balla

Nesceda Blake – Community Officer

Previously: Host of Soul Sistaz

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Shelbui Inglis and Peggie Sakwa (S1), Melanie Pryce (S2)

Bella Scalia – General Member

Previously: Director of Cultural Journalism, Host of Culture Vultures and Shut Up and Listen

Uncontested Victory

Outgoing: Sahana Kashyap (S1), Jarred Paola, Thom Lidgerwood (S2)

2017 AGM